Help Setting Selection (and other) Colors

Topics: Developer Forum, Project Management Forum, User Forum
Oct 16, 2009 at 2:00 AM

I'd been struggling with setting the selection fore and back colors for the last 2 days when i finally realized that the download release has a bug that had been fixed over a year ago in the code repository (file: Selection.cs) I am surprised that there hasn't been any discussion about it except for the 1 note that lead to the bug fix, doesn't anybody change the default selection colors when creating a custom style? Anyway, after checking out the SVN code, compiling the component and adding that to my project everything worked as expected. I'd like to see a new release made available for download even though not many changes have been checked in since then so that others don't have to go through the extra steps to get a working component. (I'm pretty new at this so maybe it took me much longer to realize that there was actually a fix available in the source code than it might take a more experienced developer.)

Is there anyway to set the Selection fore and back colors in the CustomLocation xml file? I'm working on a custom style using the sql lexer and haven't quite figured out everything that can be changed (or how.) Thanks for any tips! The style so far, I just have the basics working fine and will be fine tuning the exact colors as i go. Any pointers on setting styles would be welcome:

<Styles Inherit="False">
      <Style Name="Default" ForeColor="#dcdccc" BackColor="#3f3f3f"/>
      <Style Name="WORD" ForeColor="#C0BED1"/>
      <Style Name="WORD2" ForeColor="#ffcfa8"/>
      <Style Name="USER1" ForeColor="#efef8f"/>
      <Style Name="USER2" ForeColor="#efef8f"/>
      <Style Name="USER3" ForeColor="#efef8f"/>
      <Style Name="USER4" ForeColor="#efef8f"/>
      <Style Name="SQLPLUS" ForeColor="#dfdfbf"/>
      <Style Name="COMMENT" ForeColor="#7f9f7f"/>
      <Style Name="COMMENTLINE" ForeColor="#7f9f7f"/>