Big files

Topics: Developer Forum, User Forum
Mar 26, 2010 at 6:20 PM

I'm new to this component so maybe someone can give me an idea on how to use this great control to handle big files more then 1G.

Basically I read a chunk of bytes from the file stream in the loop add asynchronously Append() it to the control. At some point around 201512960 bytes it excepts with "External component has thrown an exception." with the following backtrace:

at System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.CallWindowProc(IntPtr wndProc, IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wParam, IntPtr lParam)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.DefWndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.DefWndProc(Message& m)
   at ScintillaNet.Scintilla.ScintillaNet.INativeScintilla.SendMessageDirect(UInt32 msg, IntPtr wParam, IntPtr lParam) in D:\ScintillaNET\Branches\2.0\ScintillaNET\Scintilla.INativeScintilla.cs:line 34
   at ScintillaNet.Scintilla.ScintillaNet.INativeScintilla.SendMessageDirect(UInt32 msg, Int32 wParam, String lParam) in D:\ScintillaNET\Branches\2.0\ScintillaNET\Scintilla.INativeScintilla.cs:line 263
   at ScintillaNet.Scintilla.ScintillaNet.INativeScintilla.AppendText(Int32 length, String s) in D:\ScintillaNET\Branches\2.0\ScintillaNET\Scintilla.INativeScintilla.cs:line 447
   at ScintillaNet.Scintilla.AppendText(String text) in D:\ScintillaNET\Branches\2.0\ScintillaNET\Scintilla.cs:line 3060
   at RADScillaTest.RADViewTest.backgroundWorkerLoadFile_ProgressChanged(Object sender, ProgressChangedEventArgs e) in C:\Work\RADVISION\sources\RadLogAnalizer\RADScillaTest\RADViewTest.cs:line 115

at System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.CallWindowProc(IntPtr wndProc, IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wParam, IntPtr lParam)

at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.DefWndProc(Message& m)

at System.Windows.Forms.Control.DefWndProc(Message& m)