This project is read-only.

Macro Recording?

Apr 10, 2012 at 12:25 PM

Hi, I was wondering if anyone's been able to make Macro Recording work - it says on the homepage that it is working, but I can't seem to find any new documentation or discussions about it (other than the ones which are years old). Is there any example code which shows how to implement macro recording? Thanks!

Apr 22, 2012 at 7:13 AM

I know this sounds crazy--being that I'm a ScintillaNET developer--but I've never actually used the macro recording and so you'll have to report back to me and tell me if it works.

Basically the idea is that the INativeScintilla.StartRecord and INativeScintilla.StopRecord enable and disable the firing of the Scintilla.MacroRecord (or INativeScintilla.MacroRecord) event(s).

It's the responsibility of the user (you) to record those transmissions. Once stored you can 'playback' the recorded macros by sending the msg, wParam, and lParam back to Scintilla through the INativeScintilla.SendMessageDirect method.

Jacob

Jun 11, 2012 at 9:45 PM

But when you listen to the MacroRecord event, there are just incoming messages like:
msg=0x204e (WM_REFLECT + WM_NOTIFY) hwnd=0x371504 wparam=0x371504 lparam=0x36e18c result=0x0

And it makes no difference which key i press. It looks always the same. So... What do I need to do, to record the messages which I can send later to Scintilla to repeat some keypresses etc. Because - as I understand it - I need to tell Scintilla what it needs to do, but when the recorded messages always are the same, how does it know what it needs to do? Because when I press the "e" key, it is the same message as when I would press the "l" key.

I hope you can help me.

Jun 14, 2012 at 5:37 PM

So you're saying every message is exactly the same? The msg, wparam, and lparam properties?

Jacob

Jun 14, 2012 at 8:32 PM